Endorsements of Ethical Pathway Cost Sharing Proposal

On September 29, 2010, Senator Sanders introduced bill S. 3921 to the 111th Congress, the Ethical Pathway Act of 2010, To ensure that rules for the approval of pharmaceutical and biological products do not require violations of medical ethics in the testing of products in humans and vertebrate animals.

The following organizations and individuals have endorsed the bill.

United States

Non-government organizations:

Knowledge Ecology International
Universities Allied for Essential Medicines (UAEM)
American Medical Student Association (AMSA)

Academic & Experts:

James Boyle, William Neal Reynolds Professor of Law and co-founder of the Center for the Study of the Public Domain, Duke Law School
Sean Flynn, Associate Director, Program on Information Justice and Intellectual Property Professorial Lecturer in Residence, American University
Kevin Outterson, Associate Professor of Law, Boston University


Dr. Andy Gray, Nelson R Mandela School of Medicine, South Africa
(institutions for identifying purposes only)

The Institute for Science, Ethics and Innovation of The University of Manchester, UK. Letter of endorsement available here.