2014 Oct 3 version: Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership, Japan IPR proposals, RCEP

(More KEI RCEP leaks here: /rcep)

Attached is a leaked version of Japan’s October 3, 2014 proposals for intellectual property for the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership.

The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) is a proposed free trade agreement (FTA) between the ten member states of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) (Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam) and the six states with which ASEAN has existing FTAs (Australia, China, India, Japan, South Korea and New Zealand).