RCEP: Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership

(More KEI RCEP leaks here: http://keionline.org/rcep)

The proposed Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership, known as RCEP. RCEP is a massive proposed trade agreement, some see as a rival or alternative to the TransPacific Partnership (TPP). The RCEP currently involves the ten member states of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN): Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, plus six other countries: Australia, China, India, Japan, South Korea and New Zealand.

Collectively these sixteen countries have a population of 3,488,410,867 in 2014, which was 48 percent of the world population of 7,260,710,677, according to the World Bank.


Below are links to several versions of the negotiating texts for intellectual property and investment that have been make public by KEI.